Happy Birthday Christopher

It’s so surreal not celebrating Christopher’s birthday with him today. I am a sad Momma, but extremely proud of the nice young man my kid has become. Christopher, I love you and support you in all of the tough decisions to come re: school and drumming, and I really hope and pray to God more than ever that I can raise the money to make Drummerboyz and thus get to see you lots this year. I cannot imagine a summer without watching you drum yer little heart out with Triumph Street. Life is short, and precious, and ultimately family ‘rules’, so I do not mind admitting that I miss my kid, especially today on his birthday.

So la. good day. I gotta meeting to prepare for and grants to write.

Susan (aka Chris’ Mom)

Leave a Reply

